Posted Nov 23 by Edmund Clayton.
Updated Nov 23.

Learn how to monitor and manage the user's access to AppWorks applications.

Last activity Nov 23 by Edmund Clayton.
105 views. 0 comments.

Chapter 7 – Monitoring and Managing User’s Access

Using Client Management, you can see and wipe the runtimes from your user’s devices that your users have used to access their account. Wiping deletes all local copies of server data from the runtime and prevents the user from signing in. If the runtime was accidentally wiped, the user can re-enter the AppWorks Gateway URL, sign in and continue to access their account. The user will need to reinstall all of the apps and download their favorite files again. Assuming the wipe was intentional, you should change the user's password or delete their account altogether to prevent the user from signing in again.

7.1 - Monitoring Client Management

To monitor client management:

  1. Sign in to the AppWorks Gateway as an admin user.

  2. Click Client Management in the left pane.

  3. Type the username, first name, or last name of a user and then press ENTER.

    Tip: If you are unable to search for a user, verify that Client Tracking Enabled is selected on the MDM Settings page.

    You will see the username, runtime, device information, and connection times for every client the user has used to access their account.

    Finding a Users' Clients

    Figure 1-2: Finding a User's Clients

7.2 - Performing a remote wipe

To perform a remote wipe of the applications on a client, the Client Tracking Enabled setting in the MDM Settings page must be selected.

Note: This functionality is only available with the Mobile Clients. .

To perform a remote wipe

  1. In the left pane of the AppWorks Gateway, click Client Management.

  2. Type the username, first name, or last name of a user and then press ENTER. Client tracking must be enabled in order to find the clients for a user. If you are unable to search for a user, verify that Client Tracking Enabled is selected on the MDM Settings page.

  3. Click the Wipe link for the client that you want to wipe.

  4. Click OK to confirm the action. The next time the user attempts to access their account using the client ID you wiped, the runtime wipe will take place.

Top of page



Table of Contents

Your comment

To leave a comment, please sign in.